Honorary Fellows:

Prof Derrick Martine
Dr Phil Shorvon
Dr Roger Frost
Dr Maria Sheridan
Dr Simon Jackson
Prof Steve Halligan
Dr Andrea Phillips
Dr Ashley Guthrie
Dr Ashley Roberts
Prof Judy Yee
Prof Regina Beets-Tan
Prof Stuart Taylor
Prof Vicky Goh
Dr Marc Zins

Past BSGAR Presidents:

Prof Derrick Martin     1998-2002
Dr Phil Shorvon          2002-2004
Dr David Breen           2004-2006
Prof Steve Halligan      2006-2008
Prof Clive Kay             2008-2010
Dr Simon Jackson       2010-2012
Dr Andrea Phillips        2012-2014
Dr Ashley Guthrie        2014-2016
Dr Ashley Roberts       2016-2018
Dr Andy Lowe             2018-2020
Prof Stuart Taylor        2020-2022
Dr Damian Tolan          2022-2024

The Halligan RCR/BSGAR Travelling Professorship

2019-2022    Dr Antony Higginson, Portsmouth and Dr Nigel Grunshaw, Morecombe Bay
2022-2024    Dr James Stephenson, Leicester

Derrick Martin Prize Winners (Best Interesting case):

2015   Dr Olwen Westerland, Guy's and St Thomas' Hospital, London   
2016   Dr James Burn, Charing Cross Hospital, London     
2017   Dr Katharine Hickman, Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge       
2018   Dr Elisabeth Hoyles, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals   
2019   Dr Roxanne Giggens, John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford  
2020   Dr Mohamed Ismail, The Royal Bournemouth and Christchurch Hospitals
2021   Dr Pia Charters, Musgrove Park Hopsital, Taunton
2022   Dr Rania Zaher, Basingstoke and North Hampshire Hospital
2023   Dr Shaneil Patel, Watford General Hospital
2024   Dr Christian Greer, Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust

John Spencer Prize Winner (BSGAR-BSUR 2019):

2019   Dr Pia Charters, Southmead Hospital, Bristol                           

Poster Prize Winners (BSGAR-BSUR 2019):

2019   Dr Maira Hameed, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust       

Clive Bartram Prize Winners (Best Scientific Report)

2020   Dr Anu Obaro, St Mark's, London
2021   Dr Samuel Withey, Guy's and St Thomas', London  
2022   Dr Nusrat Iqbal, St Mark's Hospital, London  
2023   Dr Maryam Adil, University Hospitals Dorset
2024   Dr Shankar Kumar, University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Maria Sheridan Prize Winners (Best Educational Exhibit)

2020   Dr Hooria Cheema, University Hospitals Southampton  
2021   Dr Anisha Bhagwanani, University College London Hospital
2022   Dr Samuel Webb, Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge    
2023   Dr Clare Price, Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals
2024   Dr Neel Jain, Royal Free Hospital, London

BSGAR Conference (previously Travel) Bursaries awarded to:

2016 ESGAR - Dr James Stephenson, University Hospitals of Leicester
2016 ESGAR - Dr Kieran Foley. University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff
2016 RSNA - Dr Samir Khwaja, Addenbrooke’s Hospital, Cambridge
2017 ESGAR - Dr Anu Obaro, St Mark's Hospital, London
2017 RSNA  - Dr Jaymin Patel, St George's Hospital, London
2018 ECR - Dr Joshua Bell, St James's Hospital, Leeds
2018 ESGAR - Dr Peter Brown, St James's Hospital, Leeds
2018 ESGAR - Dr Joshua Shur, St George's Hospital, London
2018 RSNA - Dr Gurinder Nandra, St George's Hospital, London
2019 ECR - Dr Samuel Withey, Guy's and St Thomas' Hospital, London
2019 ESGAR - Dr Catalin Ivan, University Hospitals of Leicester
2020 ECR - Dr Naomi Sakai, UCL, London
2020 ECR - Dr Suzy Chin, Ninewells Hospital, Dundee
2020 ESGAR  - Dr Anmol Gangi, Queen Alexandra Hospital, Portsmouth  
2020 ESGAR  - Dr Varrun Chillal, University Hospital of Coventry & Warwickshire
2021 ESGAR -  Dr Samuel Withey, Guy's and St Thomas' Hospital, London
2021 ESGAR -  Dr Zena Riddell, University Hospital fo Wales, Cardiff
2022 ESGAR -  Dr Chand Muthoo, York and Scarborough Teaching Hospitals, York
2022 ESGAR -  Dr Joseph El-Sheikha, Basingstoke and North Hampshire Hospitals, Basingstoke
2022 ESGAR -  Dr Shankar Kumar, UCL, London
2023 ECR - Dr Carmelo Corallo, Leeds
2023 ESGAR - Dr Jina Pakpoor, UCL, London
2023 ESGAR - Dr Chand Muthoo, Leeds

BSGAR Education & Research Bursaries awarded to:

2017   Dr Jonathan Lyske - Ulster Hospital, Belfast                         
2018   Dr James Stepenson - University Hospitals of Leicester         
2019   Dr Andy Lowe - Musgrove Park Hospital, Taunton                
2019   Dr Sharan Wadhwani - Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Birmingham
2019   Dr Anirban De - Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Birmingham         
2019   Dr Anmol Gangi - Queen Alexandra Hospital, Portsmouth   
2020   Dr Ed Godfrey, Cambridge; Dr Jamie Franklin, Bournemouth; Dr James Stephenson, Leicester; Dr Katy Hickman, Cambridge
2021   Dr Cindy Chew, Hairmyres Hospital, Glasgow

BSGAR Sponsored Prize at SRT annual meeting

2016   Dr Rebecca Spruce
2017   Dr Eilidh Bell
2018   Dr Catherine McConville
2019   Dr Adam Aboalkaz, South Wales
2021   Dr P Johnstone and Dr Martin, Craigavon Area Hospital
2021   Dr AK Ang, Dr MT Tan, Dr D Pai, Diana Princess of Wales Hospital, Grimsby
2022   Dr Mark Woodward, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust
2023   Dr Motahare Yadegarfar, Kings College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust. Click to view Poster
2024   Dr Ghadaq Enad, Manchester. Click here to view Poster

Richard Farrow Memorial Lecture Speakers:

2006   Prof Clive Bartram, London                               
2007   Dr Giles Stevenson, Hamilton                           
2008   Dr Angela Levy, Washington                            
2009   Dr Giles Maskell, Truro                                     
2010   Dr Anwar Padhani, London                               
2011   Dr Celso Matos, Brussels                                 
2012   Dr Yves Menu, Paris                                         
2013   Dr Anno Graser, Munich                                   
2014   Prof Derrick Martin, Manchester                       
2015   Dr Giles Maskell, Truro                                     
2017   Prof Steve Halligan, London                             
2018   Dr Peter Rodgers, Leicester                             
2019   Dr John Curtis, Liverpool                                   
2020   Dr Andrea Phillips, Bath       
2021   Prof Clive Kaye, London   
2022    Prof Judy Yee, Montefiore, USA  
2023    Prof Regina Beets-Tan, Amsterdam, Netherlands
2024    Dr Marc Zins, Paris, France

© Copyright 2024 BSGAR
Registered Charity Number: 1208678
Registered Address: The British Society of Gastrointestinal and Abdominal Radiology,
The Royal College of Radiologists, 63 Lincoln’s Inn Fields, London, WC2A 3JW